Purpose Awards

Sponsored by Rocket Social Impact

Nominations now open!

Since 2016, ACCP has celebrated corporate social impact professionals serving as beacons of excellence in their field. ACCP’s Purpose Awards are the only awards program that recognizes individuals helping to catalyze change within their companies.

In addition to the three Purpose Awards recognized in past years, ACCP is excited to announce the addition of a new category, Corporate Social Impact Team of the Year. 

This year’s award categories are:

Champion for Change

Champion for Change is a top-level company executive who uses their political capital, influence, and actions to drive buy-in, resources, and engagement from other executives, employees, and community leaders, for the company’s ESG and corporate social impact work.


Trailblazer is the senior corporate social impact department leader whose governance, strategy, and programs demonstrate significant business and social impact over time. 

Rising Star

Rising Star is a junior or mid-career professional in CSR/ESG whose work has created measurable impact inside and/or outside the company – without the benefit of positional authority.

Corporate Social Impact Team of the Year

Corporate Social Impact Team of the Year recognizes a team of CSR and/or ESG practitioners (minimum of 2 or more co-workers) whose collaborative and innovative approach to a project or program generated significant business results for the company and/or social impact in the community. 

Want to learn more about nominating a CSR professional or team?

Join our Purpose Awards Info Session webcast on June 1. Register here​.

Previous Award Winners


Rising Star

Cara Garcia-Bou
Learning and Communications Officer
T. Rowe Price Foundation


Laura Nieto
Director, Community Outreach
Southwest Airlines

Champion for Change

Alan Colberg
CEO (retired)


Rising Star

Tanya Jeong
Associate Director of Global Philanthropy


Kevin Martinez
VP of Corporate Citizenship

Champion for Change

Vincent Forlenza
Executive Chairman of the Board & former CEO


Rising Star

Heather Meloy
Manager within Responsible Business Leadership


Karen Davis
Former SVP of Global Philanthropy and Social Impact
Hasbro, Inc.

Champion for Change

Dan Sullivan, Jr.
CEO and President

Ignite Impact Award


Laura K. Gallahger
Global Head, Corporate Citizenship


Shannon Schuyler
Principal, Chief Purpose Officer and Corporate Responsibility Leader


Kristina J. Taylor.
VP, Global Community Relations & VP, Ecolab Foundation

Thank you for your submission.